Public Housing Program

The MCHA currently supports 5 public housing complexes totaling 526 units located across 4 municipalities:  Borough of Pottstown, Borough of Conshohocken, Royersford Borough and Abington Township.  Four of these properties are high-rise developments built between 1971 and 1984 and occupied by senior and disabled households.  The remaining is a general occupancy, townhome community built in the 1940s and 1950s.  The MCHA manages its portfolio with a typical occupancy rate of over 95%. The MCHA is also a partner in the mixed finance development of two low income housing tax credit properties North Hills Manor and Crest Manor.

the MCHA’s Public Housing program is currently accepting applications